The news had spread like a wildfire through the entire locality that she was finally trapped.

Like everyone I too rushed to have just a glimpse of her.

Everyone stood mesmerized by her bountiful beauty. She turned and our eyes met, instantly my world froze.

My mind whispered “William Blake was so damn right”.

 

PS: This is based on true narration by one my friends who had seen a Royal Bengal Tiger of Sunderbans caught in a cage. He said that such was the majestic awe of the Lady of the Jungle that nobody dared to go alone in front of her cage. And her roar was something that made their legs tremble in fear.

Image Courtesy : http://www.shutterstock.com/pic-43890394/stock-photo-young-businessman-looking-upward-in-an-awestruck-fashion-he-is-truly-mesmerized-isolated-on-white.html

Trivia : This a century post I realized after publishing… Phew!  Finally! It took almost 2 years to reach 100 posts  😀 ….

