This post has been published by me as a part of the Blog-a-Ton 4; the fourth edition of the online marathon of Bloggers; where we decide and we write. To be part of the next edition, visit and start following Blog-a-Ton.

If I were a Baby Now

I would be pampered Wow!

No need to worry about anything,

Only a cry was enough to set things rolling.

 

Everyone would want to hold me or play with me

and I would be the apple of their eye.

If I were aΒ  Baby Now,

Everyone would say Wow,

Look he knows this is a TV remote,

and that is a Cell-Phone!

 

But then I would be very dependent

cause they would be clueless and,

When I cry out of hunger,

would look at my nappy for answer.

Also I would be given only Milk, Dalia & Lactogen

No beer, whiskey or chilly chicken.

 

If I were a Baby now

to write these lines pen would ask how?

After the awesome poem lets have a mind-blowing 55-Fiction πŸ˜‰

“See Maa how he’s behaving, Don’t know who’s the father and who’s the son ” uttered Shonali disgustingly looking at the antics of Varun and Tikloo.

“Don’t worry beta it runs in their blood even I had same complaint with your Sasurji” smiled Uma reminiscing How her husband would become a baby alongwith Varun.

Note: Sasurji= Father-in-law

This 55-Fiction is inspired from the poem of the great Hindi poetess Subhadra Kumari Chauhan‘s “Mera Naya Bachpan“. The poem is in Hindi(Sorry non-Hindi readers I couldn’t find an English translation) and if you have not read it then take sometime and read it(non-Hindi reader ask for assistance). Its a classic poem where poetess remembers fondly about her own childhood but her daughter makes it up by making her reliving the childhood through her innocent deeds.

We always wish that we could go back to our childhood/babyhood but truth is we cannot as time only goes forward unless ofcourse if you have a time machine. So what we can do is become a baby or a child once again by being with children(our own or anybody else’s) and becoming a part of their innocent universes.

Regarding the poem I have to say is that its one of the worst written pieces of my life and if you actually have read through it then I really appreciate your patience and courage (Yes you need that to read a pathetic poem.Β  I must tell you last blog-a-ton we had so many awesome poems so I thought let me try it this time and result is in front of you). I know I’llΒ  lose all votes because I put it at beginning and people might have abandoned the post itself after first two lines.(Note: I had got only 1vote in one edition… thanks to Sid aka Ravan, So votes do not matter really but reader’s torture does buddy !!!). So Read it, Curse it and Forget it but do let me know how was the 55-Fiction or the post in general?

PS : Interesting stats …. posts were getting longer but this whole baby thing made it shorter so to save yourselves suggest such tricky topics ….

If I were a Baby again – 580 words

The Indian DreamΒ Β Β Β Β Β Β Β  – 978 words

Teachers AajKalΒ Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β  – 884 words

Cream & Scum of Blogging – 489 words

The fellow Blog-a-Tonics who took part in this Blog-a-Ton and links to their respective posts can be checked here. To be part of the next edition, visit and start following Blog-a-Ton.

