riends I am back from a ‘sabbatical’ of sorts due to work, health, power situation in Bangalore and ‘n’ no. of reasons.
Well this post is about the awards that I received over the month and a Tag πŸ˜€
The awards first :
1. Superior Scribbler Award
I was awarded by Shilpa[http://shilpaagarg.blogspot.com/2009/09/awards-galore.html] and IP[http://republicofdream.blogspot.com/2009/09/party-never-stops-in-my-blog.html].
Rules for this award
Each Superior Scribbler must in turn pass The Award on to five most deserving blog friends.
Each Superior Scribbler must link to the author and the name of the blog from whom he/she has received The Award.
Each Superior Scribbler must display The Award on his/her blog and link to the original post at The Scholastic Scribe[http://scholastic-scribe.blogspot.com/2008/10/200-this-blings-for-you.html] which explains The Award.
Each blogger who wins The Superior Scribbler Award must visit the original post at The Scholastic Scribe[http://scholastic-scribe.blogspot.com/2008/10/200-this-blings-for-you.html] and add his/her name to the Mr. Linky List. That way, we’ll be able to keep up-to-date on everyone who wins This Prestigious Honor.
Each Superior Scribbler must post these rules to his/her blog.
2. SWANK Award
This one was by Kaddu[].
3. Blog Buddies Award
This one by Vineeta.[http://vineetazdiary.blogspot.com/2009/09/thanks-to-all-my-bbs.html]
I pass this award on to all on my blogroll and whoever has commented atleast once in this blog. SOrry guys I couldn’t name & link each of you individually this ‘sabbatical’thing is still on and I also need to read over 100 of your posts.
Now after awards its the Tag. I was tagged by Avada a lonnnnngg time back, sorry girl for the delay. Its called “Fast, furious and danceable songs tag”.
Let me first tell you I am a non-dancer yet the list is very long and I am adding only a few of them.
Lets start with the Southie numbers well South India is my karmabhoomi and I do listen to Southie songs which transcend language barriers.
1. Song Name:Appadi Pode. Movie Name: Gilli (Tamil) – This one is truly fast, furious and danceable.
2. Song Name: ammadi athadi Movie Name: Vallavan (Tamil) – Gosh you should see the energy levels of Simbu, Nayanthara & Reshmi(actors) in the video. Its another very fast number.
3. Song Name: Dole Dole Movie Name: Pokhiri(Telugu, Tamil) – You should listen this song with 1000 watts system its not for the weak hearted the beats just overwhelm you. BTW I think they should have retained this song in Hindi version Salman Starrer “Wanted”.
4. Song Name: June Pona Movie Name: Unnale Unnale (Tamil) – Not as fast and furious as the above ones but still makes my foot tap.
5. Song Name: Jinke Marina Movie Name: Nanda Loves Nanditha (Kannada) – Again its the beats thats real winner.
6. Song Name: Chikku Bukku Railu Movie Name: Jogi (Kannada) – This was the first dance number that used to be played everywhere when I first landed in Bangalore 3 yrs back. So it somehow stayed with me.
Well thats not the list there are so many more songs but as I said I am just giving a sample of songs.
Now for some songs in my mother tongue actually there were no great songs which we could call fast, furious & danceable till Jit Ganguly (Hottest Music Director) hit the Bangla Film Industry. Here are some of his numbers which can compare the Southern or Bollywood.
1. Song Name: Pante Tali Movie Name: Chirodini Tumi je amar – I heard this song was among the first song that was requested to be played in Kolkata’s Disc circuit. The song is a mass one for the snobbish bongs but I like it. Β Guru fatafati !!!
2. Song Name: Challenge Nibi na sala Movie Name: Challenge – This is a first true rock number in Bangla movie. It does make you groove, move or whatever.
3. Song Name: Poran Jay joliya Title Movie Name: Poran Jay Joliya – The latest craze in Bengal I am sure.
Well for Jit Ganguly I must say Jio Mama ! Chaliye jao! (Keep it up bosss)
Theres another class of dance songs the “Bhasan” songs with Durga Pujo just around the corner its a very big thing. “Bhasan” means the procession that takes idols for immersion. Marathis do it for Ganesh immersion. We Bengalis do it for all Pujos . If you are in Bengal you might even see Kakimas(Aunties) dancing(We Bongs are very passionate you see) to the beats of Tasha party I don’t know what to call a “Tasha Party” in English. So Some of my “Tasha” favorites.
1. Ek do Teen (Tezaaab) – Everyone knows this one I guess.
2. Dekha na hai re soch na hai re (Bombay to Goa) – The Amitabh starrer one.
3. Dardi rab rab kardi – Daler Mahendi
4. babuji zara dheere chalo – That famous Yana Gupta song from Dum.
5. Sapne Mein Milte hai – The song from Satya
There are many more. Actually I have seldom danced in a “Bhasan” as my role mostly was to ensure the immersion was done properly and all the frenzied dancers return home safe and in one piece. If you don’t get what I mean ask your Kolkata friends.
Besides the above we have all the popular item/dance numbers from Bollywood movies which I am not mentioning. One more thing to make a non-dancer to ‘dance’ my friends say you need a few glasses of daru. Toh Yeh Ganpat chal daru laaaa….
As for Tagging its open for all πŸ˜€

Friends I am back from a ‘sabbatical’ of sorts due to work, health, power situation in Bangalore and ‘n’ no. of reasons.

Well this post is about the awards that I received over the month and a Tag πŸ˜€

The awards first :

1. Superior Scribbler Award

clip_image001[3]

I was awarded by Shilpa and IP.

Rules for this award

Each Superior Scribbler must in turn pass The Award on to five most deserving blog friends.

Each Superior Scribbler must link to the author and the name of the blog from whom he/she has received The Award.

Each Superior Scribbler must display The Award on his/her blog and link to the original post at The Scholastic Scribe which explains The Award.

Each blogger who wins The Superior Scribbler Award must visit the original post at The Scholastic Scribe and add his/her name to the Mr. Linky List. That way, we’ll be able to keep up-to-date on everyone who wins This Prestigious Honor.

Each Superior Scribbler must post these rules to his/her blog.

2. SWANK Award

SWANK Award

This one was by Kaddu.

3. Blog Buddies Award

blog_buddies

This one by Vineeta.

An Update: Prahansha has awarded me with “Most Stylish Blogger Award” thats very nice of her and I am really honored.

clip_image0073

Also Nishita has awarded me “I Love UR Blog” award special thanks to her as its great to receive the same award from two friends.

Avada in her Centenary post has given me two more awards. One a very lovely and personalized award where she says “Thanks for being my BLOG BUDDY I really love your blog” a thought which I too have for all of you and the other one “Addicting Blog Award”.

avadasaward award_addicting

I pass these awards on to all on my blogroll and whoever has commented atleast once in this blog. SORRY guys I couldn’t name & link each of you individually this ‘sabbatical’thing is still on and I also need to read over 100 of your posts. So you understand my plight.

Now after awards its the Tag. I was tagged by Avada a lonnnnngg time back, sorry girl for the delay. Its called “Fast, furious and danceable songs tag”.

Let me first tell you I am a non-dancer yet the list is very long and I am adding only a few of them.

Lets start with the Southie numbers well South India is my karmabhoomi and I do listen to Southie songs which transcend language barriers.

1. Song Name:Appadi Pode. Movie Name: Gilli (Tamil) – This one is truly fast, furious and danceable.

2. Song Name: ammadi athadi Movie Name: Vallavan (Tamil) – Gosh you should see the energy levels of Simbu, Nayanthara & Reshmi(the actors) in the video. Its another very fast number.

3. Song Name: Dole Dole Movie Name: Pokhiri(Telugu, Tamil) – You should listen to this song with 1000 watts system its not for the weak hearted the beats just overwhelm you. BTW I think they should have retained this song in Hindi version Salman Starrer “Wanted”.

4. Song Name: June Pona Movie Name: Unnale Unnale (Tamil) – Not as fast and furious as the above ones but still makes my foot tap.

5. Song Name: Jinke Marina Movie Name: Nanda Loves Nanditha (Kannada) – Again its the beats thats real winner.

6. Song Name: Chikku Bukku Railu Movie Name: Jogi (Kannada) – This was the first dance number that used to be played everywhere when I first landed in Bangalore 3 yrs back. So it somehow stayed with me.

Well thats not the list there are so many more songs but as I said I am just giving a sample of the songs I like.

Now for some songs in my mother tongue actually there were no great songs which we could call fast, furious & danceable till Jit Ganguly (Hottest Music Director) hit the Bangla Film Industry. Here are some of his numbers which can compete the Southies or Bollywood.

1. Song Name: Pante Tali Movie Name: Chirodini Tumi Amar – I heard this song was among the first ‘Bangla’ song that was requested to be played in Kolkata’s Disc circuit. The song is a mass one for the snobbish bongs but I like it. Β Guru fatafati !!!

2. Song Name: Challenge Nibi na sala Movie Name: Challenge – This is a first true rock number in Bangla movie. It does make you groove, move or whatever.

3. Song Name: Poran Jay joliya Title Movie Name: Poran Jay Joliya – The latest craze in Bengal I am sure.

Well for Jit Ganguly I must say Jio Mama ! Chaliye jao! (Keep it up bosss)

Theres another class of dance songs the “Bhasan” songs with Durga Pujo just around the corner its a very big thing. “Bhasan” means the procession that takes idols for immersion. Marathis do it for Ganesh immersion. We Bengalis do it for all Pujos . If you are in Bengal you might even see Kakimas(Aunties) dancing(We Bongs are very passionate you see) to the beats of Tasha party I don’t know what to call a “Tasha Party” in English. So Some of my “Tasha” favorites.

1. Ek do Teen (Tezaaab) – Everyone knows this one I guess.

2. Dekha na hai re soch na hai re (Bombay to Goa) – The Amitabh starrer one.

3. Dardi rab rab kardi – Daler Mahendi

4. babuji zara dheere chalo – That famous Yana Gupta song from Dum.

5. Sapne Mein Milte hai – The song from Satya

There are many more. Actually I have seldom danced in a “Bhasan” as my role mostly was to ensure the immersion was done properly and all the frenzied dancers return home safe and in one piece. If you don’t get what I mean ask your Kolkata friends.

Besides the above we have all the popular item/dance numbers from Bollywood movies which I am not mentioning. One more thing to make a non-dancer to ‘dance’ my friends say you need a few glasses of daru. Toh Yeh Ganpat chal daru laaaa….

As for Tagging its open for all πŸ˜€

