Well this is another unscheduled posts. What’s up dude getting unscheduled a lot ..eh…Ok  before I get on with the actual post just like mention that ‘Chronicles of a Techie” has covered some milestones like its unique visitors count crossed 2,500 *clap clap* and got 150th comment, got a indirank of 77.  Thank you so much  for reading and commenting so regularly Pal, Roshmi, Rashmi, AJCL, Kaddu, preposterous girl, Toya, Colors, Nikki, dazeddiva, Tikuli (OMG its seems an endless list of women, guys now do you get why women bloggers are ‘more’ popular come out of your shell dudes), Sm, Adesh, Mukund and all others who have been very generous with your boquets actually I have not received any brickbats till date *grins*.

Ok enough of Bakwaas(side-talk) seedhi bath(direct point) “Ekta_bondhu”. Well I am talking of days when yahoo messenger used to be  the only “social networking” tool and chat rooms “Calcutta Global Chat Room 1.2,3,…” were real hot. Online dating sating yaar. Being freshly out of university I also wanted to join the bandwagon ofcourse with a false identity I hope you know how it was back then. So I registered in yahoo with an id called “ekta_bondhu” which translates to “One friend”( I was never good with really “kewl” screen names that explains the lacklustre blogtitle and blogaddress).

So with a alter id I logged into Y!Messenger and headed straight to “calcutta Global chat” but the moment I joined the room my screen started getting filled with pop-ups with “Hi, there”,  “Wass up howz life”, “hello, sexy !!! Wanna chat” etc etc I was pretty new to these things naturally got scared so quickly exited the room tried another but again faced the same result now I panicked and thought probably I had activated some “virus” by mistake and started looking around for the cyber-cafe owner lest he sees the “virus” and starts claiming damages. I exited the Y!Messenger itself and ran home to call my gang(those days cellphone was a rich man’s toy and yours truly was still unemployed). After listening to whole tale one my friends who is also called Dhiman cracked it. He said look its your id dude thats doing the game. Well it was “Ekta_bondhu” of which Ekta was interpreted as “Ekta” as in  Ekta Kapoor and bondhu as friend so it stood as Ekta-a girl looking for a friend. What a bombshell combination it was more than enough to unleash those “alpha males” in the chat rooms. I got disappointed and started thinking about new ids but my friends were really excited they wanted to use this ‘killer id’ to have some fun.

So “Ekta_bondhu” actually became a female id used by us(males) to play around with these “alpha males” and slowly learned the art of “wooing” men and that was when I also learned how to step into girly shoes.

Now coming to real reason for so much bhoomika(back-talk) is in my previous post “We are Just friends” Pal and Roshmi thought yours truly was actually a female blogger hiding behind a male id. I feel they had a point as out of 3 fictions that I had put up in this blog two were from a woman’s eyes and what I understood from the responses is that they were pretty convincing hence the confusion. BTW I am taking it as a compliment *bows*, shouldn’t I.

Anyway now that pardah(veil) has been removed from the ‘true’ identity of Dhiman, Ladies don’t stop following believe me its your comments and support that help me step into your side of the fence. And Guys don’t be disheartened by this news , keep following …some more “womanish”  posts may come along. Let me tell you its not that difficult to don a “woman” hat for a man . Isn’t it ? or am I an exception? 😉

PS: Ekta_bondhu had been abandoned by us eons ago(as we ougrew Y!Messenger). So it has been recycled and is currently available on yahoo.com so any of you interested can grab it 😀

