Today I have completed 1 month of blogging … ….

Introduction:This month has been quite exiciting by trying to think on what to post and what to not…
Since I started blogging myself I am getting to know the jargons of the blog world, also about various tools and how actually this blogging stuff works and how it does not.

Stats :10(including this one) posts 0 comments- was a little disappointed initially but wordpress says “It’s okay — there is no rush”so I am waiting……, 150+ unique visitors @ avg of 9 hits perday(paltry) this Apr’09 :D, got some referals as well.

The going till now :

A. Started another exclusive travel blog – http://globetrotternama.blogspot.com as I felt the travel posts are too long and cluttering up the main blog. BTW 10 post include 3 travel blogs which will be redirected soon to travel blog so the count of posts will be 7 but that’s fine I have lots more to post 😛
B. Stumbled upon the 20 in 2009 challenge and jumped into it but I have hit the ‘reader’s block’ so please help me !!!

Lessons Learnt : To be a popular blogger along with being a good writer you have to be a voracious blog reader to know whats buzz around the blogosphere(jargon i learnt 🙂 ). To pull more hits to your site you need to leave comments in others site so that they visit back or link back.  You need to do a lot of networking actually some people blog full time. The blog world is humongous just take a look at this stat from wordpress home page @ 15.25 IST “202,337 bloggers, 148,713 new posts, 37,447,904 words today” OMG millions of posts everyday so to get those hits you a good effort.BTW there are hundreds of ‘How to popularize your blog’ tips and tricks advice just google and you’ll see I am trying some of them lets see what happens.

I am just a begginer in this big world of writing and need tons of improvement in writing skills which I am trying and need reviews and comments would which I believe I would get soon 😀 (Hmm.. confidence 😎 ). Somewhere I was reading that people should develop alternate skills in these times of crisis (recession), so I am trying to do that.  And I am yet to find my niche in the blog world.  So anyone who’s reading this blog please please leave comments so that I can improve and cover my mistakes ….

Final word :Does all this mean I am becoming a serious blogger if not an obessed one ???

