This post has been published by me as a part of the Blog-a-Ton 1 , the first edition of the online marathon of Bloggers; where we decide and we write. To be part of the next edition, visit and start following Blog-a-Ton.

First of all Thanks to Vipul and the initiators at Blog-a-ton for coming up with such a great idea of community blogging or  marathon of bloggers. So the topic of this first edition of Blog-a-ton is the title. Enough of introduction now lets get to the original topic.

blogging

I am a 5 month old blogger and my experience of blogging has been full of ‘Cream’ with not much of  ‘Scum’.

So what I have gained from blogging ? Nothing in cash but a lot in kind. That is kind words of praise from all my fellow bloggers/readers or FBs (Friends from Blogoshpere).

My writing skills are improving I guess. I am able to express my ideas in a better way now. This one’s become a very good hobby. I am learning a lot of new things through the different blogs I am reading.

Honestly after I started working and the bondings with my friends from student life loosened I was more concerned about information and updates about my work and profession. Somehow I was getting out of synch.
Actually in my hometown Kolkata as a student I was equipped with powerful tool called ‘Adda’ that is the informal discussion between a group of people. In those “addas” we discussed every damn thing under the sky and above it too. I find the blogs are somewhat an extension or rather a modern form of the “adda” with a much larger audience.(Don’t we express our opinions and discuss on  so many things in our blogs?)

To cut the long story short its has been a very rewarding experience and honestly after a long time I look forward to something with excitement that is to read and write a blog.

“Scum” till date I have not come across other than the larger Internet bill and inflated power bills and the “dark circles” under my eyes (come on I am still single and nowadays women go for looks as well what say ladies? Should I worry for the dark circles or not?) from those late night session of blogging.

To conclude I must say that I am enjoying every bit of it and hope do so for long. And thank you all for being so kind with me so long, keep raining those comments. Happy Blogging. Bloggers ki JAI HO !!!

The fellow Bloga-Tonics who took part in this Blog-a-Ton are Arjuna, Saimanohar, Dhiman, Vipul Grover, Avdi, Daisy Blue, Sid ‘Ravan’ Kabe, Shankar, Shilpa Garg, Bharathi, Ranee, Ranee again and Pawan. Click on their respective names to read their posts on The Cream and Scum of Blogging. To be part of the next edition of this online marathon, visit and start following Bloga-Ton.

Image courtsey: http://risetothetop.techwyse.com/internet-marketing/i-have-a-blog-now-what-can-i-blog-about/