This is an unplanned post. As everybody knows MJ(Michael Jackson) is not there anymore. I was never a great fan of his but having grown up in a era when this “legend” was being created could never avoid him.

Just read  somewhere that you cannot judge his impact on world  of music.  Whatever he was , he was a true “King of Pop”, the worlds biggest musician in modern times.

Virtual world is filled with obituaries, posts tweets infact #michaeljackson has become the most popular #tag  beating #iranelection in weeks. Moreover   BBC says web has slowed down after his death read it here. So do I need to say anything more.

I want you back all summer long 4.3

Below is the email which I received after his death and I am sure more to follow but this one shows the true mood of millions of his fans.

(Naku Penda Piya-Naku Taka
Piya-Mpenziwe)
(I Love You Too-I Want You
Too-My Love)

Liberian Girl . . .
You Came And You Changed
My World
A Love So Brand New
Liberian Girl . . .
You Came And You Changed
Me Girl
A Feeling So True

Liberian Girl
You Know That You Came
And You Changed My World,
Just Like In The Movies,
With Two Lovers In A Scene
And She Says . . .
“Do You Love Me”
And He Says So Endlessly . . .
“I Love You, Liberian Girl”

(Naku Penda Piya-Naku Taka
Piya-Mpenziwe)
(I Love You Too-I Want You
Too-My Love)

Liberian Girl . . .
More Precious Than
Any Pearl
Your Love So Complete
Liberian Girl . . .
You Kiss Me Then,
Ooh,The World
You Do This To Me

Liberian Girl
You Know That You Came
And You Changed My World,
Just Like In The Movies,
With Two Lovers In A Scene
And She Says,

“Do You Love Me”
And He Says So Endlessly
“I Love You, Liberian Girl”
(Naku Penda Piya-Naku Taka
Piya-Mpenziwe)
(I Love You Too-I Want You
Too-My Love)

Liberian Girl
You Know That You Came
And You Changed My World,
I Wait For The Day,
When You Have To Say
“I Do,”
And I’ll Smile And Say It Too,
And Forever We’ll Be True
I Love You, Liberian Girl,
(Girl)
All The Time

I Love You Liberian Girl,
(Girl)
All The Time

I Love You Liberian Girl,
(Girl)
All The Time

I Love You Liberian Girl,
(Girl)
All The Time

I Love You
(Girl)
I Love You Baby

I Want You
I Love You Baby
Ooh!
(Girl)
I Love You Baby,
I Want You Baby, Ooh!
(Girl)

It was a total shock to hear today that Michael Jackson died. His music will always be with us. Rest in peace and thank you for giving us your all. My deepest condolence goes out to his family.

And now I am sadly singing ‘I Want You Back’.   :(

Read some of more detailed and well documented tributes by my friends :

Michael Jackson : An obituary

Michael Jackson’s Unexpected Death Stuns World

Loss of Legend

Remembering MJ.. your music lives on

The ‘THRILLER’ Moon Walks into oblivion

Life History-Michael Jackson

And it Started with Thriller

MJ’s Last Images from his Rehearsals for upcoming Concerts in UK

